The race for the Premier League golden boot last season was as intriguing as ever with a three-way tie. 

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane could not be split after all registering 22 goals. 

It was Salah’s second successive golden boot, with Harry Kane winning the award in the two seasons before.